

## 2016-17 NOMINATION FOR ELECTION OF FLAG OFFICERS & DIRECTORS

Nominations for Directors and Flag Officers were called in accordance with the Constitution of Middle Harbour Yacht Club and closed on 29<sup>th</sup> June 2016. The following nominations were received by the Secretary before the Closing Date.

Nominee	Position	Proposer	Seconder
John McCuaig	Commodore	Andrew Hurt	David
			Naismith
Mike Gallagher	Vice Commodore-Racing	Philip Clinton	Neil Padden
Michael Mulholland-Licht	Vice Commodore-Cruising	Neil Padden	Andrew Hurt
John Sturrock	Rear Commodore	Andrew Hurt	Neil Padden
Peter Lewis	Club Captain	Neil Padden	Andrew Hurt
Kerry Burke	Director	Julie Hodder	Robert Carr
Philip Clinton	Director	Julie Hodder	Colin Gunn
Shaun Lane	Director	David Naismith	Andrew Hurt
David Naismith	Director	Andrew Hurt	John McCuaig
Neil Padden	Director	Andrew Hurt	John McCuaig
Greg Young	Director	Rob Reynolds	Tig Thomas

Nominations for Flag Officers meet the number and positions required to be elected, and therefore in accordance with Section 39 of the Constitution of Middle Harbour Yacht Club, a ballot will be conducted for the Election of Directors. This Ballot will take place on **Friday 15<sup>th</sup> July 2016** between 9.30 am and 8.00 pm.

Your voting papers are enclosed. Each voter shall mark his/her ballot paper by placing a cross opposite the name of the candidates for whom he/she wishes to cast a vote. Each Voter may place a cross opposite the name of a maximum of 5 candidates. Any ballot paper on which more than 5 votes is marked shall be declared informal and will be rejected. Please consider the nominee information on the reverse prior to casting your vote. Once you have completed your ballot paper, place it in the envelope marked "Confidential Ballot Paper", and seal the envelope.

Each Member shall also sign their name legibly on the numbered card enclosed and place it together with sealed envelope marked "Confidential Ballot Paper" containing the completed ballot paper, and place it in the return envelope provided which is marked "Ballot Paper" which is addressed to: The Secretary, Middle Harbour Yacht Club, PO Box 106 Seaforth NSW 2092. Then without any other matter in the outer envelope, seal the same and post or deliver it, or cause it to be delivered to the Secretary, before 5 pm on Friday 15<sup>th</sup> July 2016.

After closing the ballot the Secretary and Scrutineers shall check the Member information who voted as to their qualification to vote and if found to be so qualified shall place the unopened inner envelope or ballot paper in the box containing the ballot of those Members who voted in person. After all signatures of voters have been checked, the Secretary and scrutineers shall proceed to examine and count the ballot papers. The result of the ballot shall be determined by the Secretary and not less than two (2) Scrutineers. In any case of doubt as to the formality or otherwise of any voting paper the matter shall be referred to the Scrutineers for the time being whose decision shall be final.

The Secretary shall report in writing the result of the ballot to the Chairman of the Annual General Meeting who shall declare same at the meeting. The Chairman shall read the report and shall declare the candidates who the report states as having the greatest number of votes as the candidates elected to office. If two or more candidates obtain an equal number of votes the position shall be decided by vote at the Annual General Meeting on a show of hands and in the case of an equality of votes the Chairman shall have a second or casting vote.

ABall .

Karen Baldwin, General Manager / Secretary